(312) 623-2900

24 Hour Emergency Towing - Auto Repair & Tire Shop Services in Chicago

   

 

 

312-623-2900

Dark Angel Towing Testimonials:


Photo of Leo A.
  •  
  • 14friends
  • 26reviews

Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating
1/30/2012

A towing company with friendly, professional service and a memorable name. I needed a tow when the throw out bearing in my manual transmission failed. I called up Dark Angel the next morning. Carlo on the phone was very professional and asked me a few questions.

I own an all wheel drive Subaru Impreza. Carlo made note of this and made sure the truck came out with the necessary provisions to tow an awd vehicle. See, you cant just throw an awd car in neutral, pick up the front end and  tow it away. That can damage the drive train, so you either need to 1 - put it on a flat bed or 2 - put the back wheels on their own rollers. I was given options and chose the less expensive latter option. (Keep in mind alot of towers wont give a crap and just pull your car and move on to the next job.)

Willie showed up at my garage promptly (when he said he would!), and took care of my car like it was his own. My car is also lowered so caution needed to be taken getting the lift under its front end but Willie took his time and carefully got it done. Nothing was rushed, and he seemed to double and triple check everything before we headed out. 

I only trust one shop with my car and it was 21 miles away in Villa Park. 
During the whole trip, as I stated before, Willie treated my car as if it was his own car. He drove cautiously, slowed down for bumps and potholes, and constantly checked the car in his mirrors. He basically babied my ride. 

When your car needs a tow its never a good thing, but the guys at Dark Angel Towing made the experience as stress free as possible.

Oh, and their prices are very, very reasonable. If you need any kind of road side assistance in Chicagoland they wont disappoint.

Photo of Amanda M.
  •  
  • 4friends
  • 19reviews

Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating
12/8/2011

I had to call them late-night for help with a tire change, and they were a great group of guys.  Not only were they prompt and courteous, but they only charged $50.  Compared to A1 Chicago Towing, which charged us $150 for a tire change, this is a steal for roadside assistance.

Photo of Hasani S.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 3reviews

Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating
2/9/2011

Dark Angel Towing & Recovery, Inc. did a great job. They were quick & efficient. They were very nice people to work with.

Photo of Kurtis F.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Hammond, IN

5.0 star rating
1/16/2011

Great service and very inexpensive!!   Highly recommend if you are in Chicago.

Photo of Marina G.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 1review

River Forest, IL

5.0 star rating
1/16/2011

Dark Angel Towing and Recovery, services are the best. I had to tow my car from my university campus to my mechanic which I thought was going to be a stressful situation , but It ended up being an easy and fast procedure.  I was very impressed with their level of customer service, honesty, and integrity. They took no more than 20 minutes to arrive and knew the area very well.  They were extremely professional and more importantly, careful with my car. I love the fact that staff was very friendly, friendly people make for an easier experience in something that can be a stressful ordeal. .  I will definitely call Dark Angel in the future if I need to, and I strongly encourage anyone in need of a tow to do the same. .  I highly recommend this company.

Photo of kim p.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 12reviews

Elmwood Park, IL

5.0 star rating
Updated - 1/11/2011

really affordable and fast.

1 Previous Review:

  • 5.0 star rating
    4/21/2010

    Fast, handled my car with care.

Photo of Bill H.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating
6/22/2010

Incredible. THey cut me a deal. Waited 40 minutes for me and also hooked me up with a cheap mechanic. Fantastic.

Photo of Jenna S.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating
12/9/2009

I got stuck in the worst location!!! Lake Shore Dr. Dark Angel was there within about 10 minutes and safely helped me tow my car to a recommended mechanic. Thanks Dark Angel! Highly recommend.

Photo of Marco S.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 6reviews

Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating
12/5/2009

Like an idiot I had locked my 2000 BMW 323i keys in the trunk. For anyone who doesn't know what this means, this model doesn't have an automatic trunk opening button inside the actual car, leaving one's keys as the only method of opening the trunk.
Replacing the keys takes days of waiting and a cool $250 minimum, all done through a BMW dealer.
Busting the trunk lock costs $100 to get done by a locksmith and a further $800 to replace the lock.
I called Dark Angel to have my car towed home, so I could at least keep an eye on it and decide on what to do.

Not only was the service fast, but Alfredo (if I remember the name correctly - the owner of Dark Angel and driver of the towing truck that came) decided to look at the problem I had. He spent a further 30 mins helping me somehow get into the trunk of the car without the unnecessary need to bust the lock nor make new keys. 

For only $70 not only did he do his job extremely professionally in towing my car home but took real great care and his customer service was amazing. He saved me at least a further $250, if not more.

If I am ever in need of towing I have their business card in my wallet and I will use them again. The human side of the service was nothing short of perfect.

Photo of Lorena V.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 4reviews

Chicago, IL

4.0 star rating
10/24/2009

Wow! surprised as to how nice they treated me.  Fast service and just a little less than the other company's I called. 

I even got a cute key-chain light!   I know I'm a nerd, but who doesn't like free things?

Photo of marlene c.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 1review

Chicago, IL

5.0 star rating
9/28/2009

I needed a towing company that would arrive fast at my destination because I was not in the best neighborhood. After I called this gentleman he was polite and courteous and he arrived in twenty minutes. I was ecstatic to see him . Thank you Dark Angel

                                                                                Sincerely thankful,
                                                                                   Marlene

Dark Angel Towing & Auto Repair Services offers

Free towing, between 8 a.m. - 6 p.m. for disabled vehicles within 2 miles from our Shop.

Some Restrictions Apply. Call for details.

 

 

 

 

 

Terms
By accessing this web site, you are agreeing to be bound by these Website Terms and Conditions of Use, all applicable laws and regulations, and agree that you are responsible for compliance with any applicable local laws. If you do not agree with any of these terms, you are prohibited from using or accessing this site.  The materials contained in this Website are protected by applicable copyright and trademark law.

Site Terms of Use Modifications
Website at any time without notice.  By using this Website you are agreeing to be bound by the then current version of these Terms and Conditions.